Goth blogs, my first book cover and DMs!

Just taking a quick breather from writing my next (top secret!) book to share some news.

A while ago, I was approached by the best-selling author Martin Roach about being on the cover of a new book on oral histories called Tribe: Made in Britain: A Personal History of British Subculture. I’m excited to say it’s out now and it’s my very first book cover! I’m really looking forward to sitting down to read it.

Martin also interviewed me for his  Dr. Martens: A History of Rebellious Self-Expression book, which is all about the famous shoe brand. A friend has just told me that’s out now so I can’t wait to read that as well!

And that’s not all because I’ve written a blog for the alternative fashion store Kate’s Clothing as well. It focuses on my previous two goth books (Worldwide Gothic and The Art Of Gothic) which you can now order direct from their online shop 🙂

Here’s a teaser:

“I’ve been drawn to goth for as long as I can remember. I’ve always loved the music and imagery associated with it and I even ran my own goth ‘zine called meltdown back in the early ‘00s. I always dreamed that one day, I would be able to pour that passion into a book and now I’ve written two on the subject!

Goth music and fashion has changed so much over the years. We’ve gone from post-punk to steampunk via cybergoth and Gothic Lolita – it’s no wonder that people still want to know, ‘What is goth?’ And we’re still arguing over the answer!”

You can read the full entry on the Kate’s Clothing website

 

One thought on “Goth blogs, my first book cover and DMs!

Leave a Reply

