Halloween is almost here!

My favourite time of year has almost arrived. We’re just over two weeks away from Halloween – 31 October, as if you didn’t know! – and I’m so excited about it.

FlezArt.de bats

I love everything batty at FlezArt

Here in the UK, the shops have been full of amazing goodies; see some of my Homesense haul above to get a taster! There are some amazing events on as well, including the lavish Dark Circus Party, the two-day Whitby Goth Weekend and the macabre The Theatre Of Blood which is actually on the Friday. There’s just so much choice, I can’t decide which event/s to go to!

Halloween T-shirts Eric Pigors

Hanging some of my favourite Halloween T-shirts out to dry!

One thing I do know is that I sadly won’t be able to make WGW this month. However, the good news is, I’ll be up in Whitby the weekend before holding a book signing at the brilliant Pandemonium goth shop on Flowergate. The lovely folk at Pandemonium hosted a book signing for me a few years ago, when Worldwide Gothic came out so now I’m back there again for The Art Of Gothic. I’m really looking forward to it and hope to see lots of you there!

In between my signing and Halloween itself, I’m also preparing for another photoshoot, this time with the talented Marija Buljeta from Altvenger Magazine. October is shaping up to be a very busy month!

If I don’t get a chance to post before, Happy Haunting!

Nightmare Before Christmas Jack Skellington animated gif

Leave a Reply

